
 

 

The agencies below assist parents and caregivers with installing car seats correctly. Some 

agencies may provide low cost seats to eligible families.  

California Car Seat Law 
Effective January 1, 2017: Children under 2 years of age must ride in a rear-facing car seat unless the child weighs 40 or more pounds OR is 

40 or more inches tall. Children under the age of 8 must be secured in a car seat or booster seat in the back seat. Children who are 8 years 

of age OR have reached 4’9” in height must be secured by a safety belt. Passengers who are 16 years of age and over are subject to      

California's mandatory Seat Belt law.  

 Safe Kids/Dignity Health * 

Car seat safety checks at Mercy San Juan 

Medical Center and Methodist Hospital,     

offered once a week, please call for date and 

location. Low-cost car seat program available 

for low-income families with proof of  

assistance. Program includes two hour car 

seat education class and inspection  

appointment. 

If interested, please call  

 

English (916) 864—5779 

Spanish (916) 904—3799 

Hmong (916) 864—5541 

Russian (916) 864—5566 

 

 Sacramento Native American  

 Health Center (SNAHC)* 

SNAHC offers car seat classes once a month 

and free car seats for families who qualify and           

complete the class. SNAHC primarily serves 

Native Americans families. 

If interested, please call                                       

(916) 341—0576  Ext. 4425 

 

 UC Davis Health Care System * 

UCD Health Care System offers monthly car 

seat classes in English & Spanish. In addition, 

low-cost car seats are available to eligible 

families.  

If interested, please call  (916) 734—9798 

 

 

Violator Programs 

UC Davis Health System 

Buckle Up Baby Program * 

Violator program by  appointment and court 

referral only.  

(916)734-9798 

 

 Sacramento County—ChIIP Program * 

Violator program by  appointment and court 

referral only.  

(916) 875—5869  

 

 

Car Seat Classes 
All agencies below offer car seat classes by          

appointment only. Please call for details. 

Car Seat Checks  
Car seat checks may require an appointment. Please call locations for  

information regarding available appointments and low cost car seat eligibility.  
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For more information 

contact  the  

Sacramento County     

Car Seat Program at      

916-875-5869   

 

SACRAMENTO COUNTY 

Sacramento  

 Safe Kids/ Dignity Health * 

 Mercy San Juan Hospital 

 6501 Coyle Ave. 

 Methodist Hospital 

 7500 Hospital Dr.  

 (916) 864—5779 

 Sacramento Native American 

Health Center 

 2020 J St. 

 (916) 341—0576 Ext.4425 

 UC Davis Health Care System 

 4900 Broadway, Ste. 1650 

 (916) 734—9798 

 California Rural Indian Health 

Board– Native American 

 4400 Auburn Blvd. 

 (916) 929—9761  

 CHP—Capitol Protection 

 1801 9th St. 

 (916) 322—3337 

 CHP—North Sacramento * 

 5109 Tyler St. 

 (916) 348-2300  

 CHP—South Sacramento * 

 6 Massie Ct. 

 (916) 681—2300 

 CHP—Valley Division * 

 2555 1st Ave. 

 (916) 731-6300 

 CHP—East Sacramento 

 11336 Trade Center Dr. 

 (916) 464—1450 

 Cosumnes Fire Department  

 10573 E. Stockton Blvd. 

 (916) 405—7114 

 AAA Greenhaven 

 (916) 288-2000 

 

*Spanish speaker available. 

  

 AAA Power Inn 

 (916) 379-1300 

Citrus Heights 

 AAA Citrus Heights 

 (916) 560—0503 

Elk Grove 

 AAA Elk Grove 

 (916) 478-7503 

Folsom 

 AAA  Folsom  

 (916) 351—2629 

 Folsom Fire Dept. 

 (916) 984-2280 

EL DORADO COUNTY 

El Dorado Hills 

 El Dorado Hills Fire Dept. 

 (916) 933—6623 

 CHP—Placerville 

 (530) 622—1110 

Placerville 

 AAA Placerville 

 (530) 295-6605 

PLACER COUNTY 

Lincoln 

 Lighthouse Counseling FRC 

 916-645-3300 

Roseville 

 Roseville Fire Dept. 

 916-772-6300  

 CHP—Newcastle 

 (916) 663—3344 

Rocklin  

 Rocklin Police Dept. 

(916) 625-5440 

YOLO COUNTY 

Woodland 

 Yolo County Health Dept.* 

 (530) 666—8561 

 CHP—Woodland 

 (530) 662—4685 
 


